StreetNet International célèbre la Journée Internationale des vendeurs de rue et le 10eme anniversaire de StreetNet, le 14 Novembre

Le 14 Novembre 2012, les affiliés et partenaires de StreetNet dans le monde entier vont célébrer la 1ere Journée Internationale des Vendeurs de Rue. Cette année, cette journée va coïncider avec le 10ème anniversaire de StreetNet.

Désormais, la Journée Internationale des Vendeurs de Rue sera célébrée annuellement. Ce sera l`occasion de célébrer la contribution des vendeurs de rue au développement national et d’attirer l`attention sur les questions d`intérêt particulier.

Cette année, le thème choisi par le Conseil International est "les vendeurs de rue sont des travailleurs avec les mêmes droits d`organisation, de représentation et de protection sociale comme les autres travailleurs!".

Oscar Silva, de SIVARA en Argentine et Président de StreetNet, explique: "Je suis vraiment fier que StreetNet célèbre la première Journée Internationale des Vendeurs de Rue et son 10e anniversaire pendant que je suis son Président. StreetNet a considérablement augmenté l’effectif de ses membres pendant ces dix dernières années pour devenir une organisation véritablement mondiale. StreetNet est reconnu comme la voix des vendeurs de rue et respecté pour ses politiques, programmes et campagnes. Que vive StreetNet!".

"La Journée Internationale des Vendeurs de Rue" a d`abord été discutée au Congrès de StreetNet en 2010. Nous pensons que c’est une opportunité de réunir les vendeurs de rue du monde entier et de se rendre compte que nos défis et besoins sont les mêmes. Au niveau national, les affiliés planifient des activités, des manifestations et des réunions pour marquer cette journée. Nous sommes en train de nous préparer pour en faire une journée très spéciale pour notre secteur", a dit Clarisse Gnahoui, membre du Conseil International représentant USYNVEDPID du Bénin.

"Nous sommes maintenant en train de préparer la Journée Internationale des Vendeurs de Rue qui consiste en certaines activités telles que la publicité dans les médias, les marches, et une exposition. Nous préparons également un petit livret qui présentera les vues et observations des vendeurs. Nous nous attendons à ce que lors de notre rencontre, il y ait des représentants du gouvernement et de l`OIT ", a dit Majura Jones de TUICO, Tanzanie.

Arbind Singh, Coordonnateur national de l`Association Nationale des Vendeurs de Rue de l`Inde (NASVI), qui est également le point focal de StreetNet en Asie, a dit: "La prochaine Journée Internationale des Vendeurs de rue sera une journée mémorable et une source d`énergie inspiratrice pour les organisations qui travaillent pour la démocratie des moyens de subsistance et la démocratie participative des millions de vendeurs de rue dans beaucoup de pays. La journée va aussi aider le mouvement pour des législations nationales dans des pays différents. Nous sommes fiers que cette journée arrive lorsque la lutte des vendeurs de rue de l`Inde sous la bannière de NASVI a donné des résultats positifs et que le gouvernement Indien est tout à fait prêt pour adopter une législation nationale qui protéger les droits de subsistance et de sécurité sociale des vendeurs de rue. Il faut saisir les opportunités et Marcher en avant! Que vive StreetNet!".

Pour les copies de l’affiche et du dépliant pour le 14 Novembre, cliquez ici s’il vous plaît:

Pour plus d’informations, prière de contacter:

La responsable des médias de StreetNet: Sharon Pillay à sharonpillay4@yahoo.com

La Coordinatrice des Campagnes de StreetNet: Nora Wintour à norawintour@live.co.uk

Like us
Follow us on Twitter

Cités Classe Mondiale pour Tous (Portugais Blog)

Il existe également une version du Blog en portugais où l'on peut accéder à des mises à jour personnelles sur les nouvelles et événements. On peut y accéder à travers ce lien: http://streetnetbrasil.wordpress.com/
StreetNet NewsBox

NewsBox

BRASIL. Camelôs fazem protesto na Avenida Rangel Pestana. G1 Globo (11 de abril de 2015).

BRASIL. Operação retira ambulantes do calçadão do centro de Maceió. G1 Glob (7 de abril de 2015) por Carolina Sanches.

BRASIL.  Operação da PM e Prefeitura vai retirar camelôs do Comércio. Primeira Ediçao (30 de março de 2015 ).

StreetNet Internationale

StreetNet Internationale

StreetNet Internationale est une alliance des vendeurs de rue. Elle était lancée à Durban en République Sud Africaine en Novembre 2002. Ses membres sont des organisations telles les coopératives, unions ou Associations. Ces dernières regroupent directement les vendeurs de rue, du marché, et/ou les marchands en qualité de membres, qui sont ainsi autorisés à s’affilier à StreetNet Internationale.

L’ objectif de StreetNet est de promouvoir l’ echange de l’information et idées sur les questions critiques à l’ endroit des vendeurs de rue, du marché, et d’ autres marchands: à titre d’ exemple, les vendeurs mobiles. Il doit aussi promouvoir les stratégies concernant l’ organisation pratique et la defence de leur intérêts.

StreetNet International celebrates 14th November: International Street Vendors Day and 10th Anniversary of StreetNet

5 November 2012

On 14th November 2012, StreetNet affiliates and partners around the globe will be celebrating the 1st International Street Vendors Day. This year it will coincide with the 10th Anniversary of StreetNet.

The International Street Vendors Day will be celebrated on an annual basis from now on. It will be a day to celebrate the contribution of street vendors to national development and to call attention to issues of particular concern.

This year the theme identified by the International Council is "Street vendors are workers with the same right to organisation, representation and social protection as other workers!"

Oscar Silva, President of StreetNet, from SIVARA, Argentina, explains: "I’m really proud that StreetNet is celebrating the first International Street Vendors Day and its 10th Anniversary during my Presidency. StreetNet has dramatically increased its membership in these ten years to become a truly world-wide organisation. It is recognised as the voice of street vendors and respected for its policies, programmes and campaigns. Long live StreetNet!"

"The International Street Vendors Day was first discussed at the StreetNet Congress in 2010. We see it as an opportunity to bring street vendors together across the globe and realize that we have common challenges and needs. At national level, the affiliates are planning events, marches and meetings to mark the day. We are busy preparing to make it a very special day for our sector!" said Clarisse Gnahoui, member of the International Council from USYNVEDPID, Benin.

"We are now in preparations for the International Street Vendors` Day which will include some events such as advertisement in the media, marches, and an exhibition. We are also preparing a small booklet which outlines the views and comments of the vendors. We are anticipating that at our meeting, there will be representatives from the Government and ILO" Majura Jones, TUICO, Tanzania

Arbind Singh, National Coordinator of the National Association of Street Vendors of India (NASVI), which is also the Asia focal point of Street Net, said, "The upcoming International Street Vendors Day will be a red letter day and a source of inspirational energy for the organizations working for livelihood democracy and participative democracy of millions of street vendors in numerous countries. The day will also assist the movement for national legislations in different countries. We are proud that the day comes when the struggle of street vendors of India under the banner of NASVI has yielded positive results and the Indian Government is all set to enact a national legislation to protect livelihood and social security rights of street vendors. Seize the Opportunities, March Ahead! Long Live StreetNet! "

For copies of the 14th November poster and leaflet please click here:

http://streetnet.org.za/index.php?lang=eng

For more information contact:

StreetNet Media Officer: Sharon Pillay at sharonpillay4@yahoo.com

StreetNet Campaigns Coordinator: Nora Wintour at norawintour@live.co.uk

Like us

World Class Cities for All - Brazil (Portuguese Blog)

There is also a portuguese version of the Blog where one can access personal updates on news and events. It can be found on this link: http://streetnetbrasil.wordpress.com/

NewsBox

NewsBox

USA. Street vendors weigh in on 2015 All-Star game restrictions. Fox 19 (6 July 2014) by Ben Katko.

EGYPT. Survey analysis on street vendors. Daily News Egypt (6 July 2014).

CHINA. Look: Guangzhou chengguan officers decide to go 'gentle' on street vendors. Shanghaiist in News (6 July 2014).

INDIA. Odisha: BMC to streamline street vendors soon. Orissa Diary (6 July 2014) by Priyabrata Nayak Bhubaneswar.

INDONESIA. New street-vendor system set for 6-month trial. The Jakarta Post (5 July 2014).

NEPAL. Street vendors urge govt to give them some leeway. My Republica (4 July 2014) by Sangeet Sangroula.

EGYPT. Egypt, The Cruel Logic Of Al-Sisi's Crackdown On Street Vendors. Worldcrunch (4 July 2014) by Passant Rabie.

THAILAND. Police to clampdown on street vendors in congested spots from August onwards. NNT ( 1 July 2014).

SOUTH AFRICA. Cops who torment hawkers to be booted. IOL News (1 July 2014) by Kennedy Mudzuli.

INDIA. M'lore: Street vendors protest demolition of petty shops. Daijiworld Media Network (30 June 2014).

USA. GA Supreme Court refuses to hear street vendor appeal. Atlanta in Town Paper (30 June 2014).

UGANDA. KCCA auctions impounded vendors' goods. New Vision (27 June 2014) by Juliet Waiswa.

SOUTH AFRICA. South Africa: The Plight of Informal Street Traders. All Africa (26 June 2014) by Barbara Maregele and Adam Armstrong.

UGANDA. Hawkers jailed for selling merchandise on Kampala streets. New Vision (26 June 2014) by Clare Muhindo.

ZAMBIA. Lusaka City Council to meet street vendors for a dialog. Lukasa Times (24 June 2014).

StreetNet Discussion Document on:

  • North/South dynamics
  • Organisational self-reliance

Currently under discussion by StreetNet affiliates

Please click to read more …

StreetNet International

StreetNet International is an alliance of street vendors. It was launched in Durban, South Africa, in November 2002.

Membership-based organizations (unions, co-operatives or associations) directly organizing street vendors, market vendors and/or hawkers among their members, are entitled to affiliate to StreetNet International.

The aim of StreetNet is to promote the exchange of information and ideas on critical issues facing street vendors, market vendors and hawkers (i.e. mobile vendors) and on practical organizing and advocacy strategies